COVID-19 Resources for the Community: Children and Families

Parenting Now! provides support and education so that all children are raised by nurturing, skilled parents.

Triple P Online is an online course designed for parents of children ages 2-12.

You can access the program anytime on any device for 1 year after you activate your code!

Information is delivered in video format with activities that customize the program to your family.
Triple P doesn’t tell you how to parent, it gives you strategies that you can adapt to your unique situation.

If you or your child are on Oregon Health Plan (OHP) you can get Triple P Online for free by filling out the form below. A staff person from Parenting Now! will send you an access code within 24 hours and you’ll be able to start using the program right away!

If you are not on OHP, you may purchase the program for $79.99. Visit the Triple P website for more information.

CAHOOTS (Crisis Assistance Helping Out On The Streets) provides mobile crisis intervention 24/7 in the Eugene-Springfield Metro area. CAHOOTS is dispatched through the Eugene police-fire-ambulance communications center, and within the Springfield urban growth boundary, dispatched through the Springfield non-emergency number. Each team consists of a medic (either a nurse or an EMT) & a crisis worker (who has at least several years experience in the mental health field). CAHOOTS provides immediate stabilization in case of urgent medical need or psychological crisis, assessment, information, referral, advocacy & (in some cases) transportation to the next step in treatment. CAHOOTS offers a broad range of services, including but not limited to:

Crisis Counseling
Suicide Prevention, Assessment, and Intervention
Conflict Resolution and Mediation
Grief and loss
Substance Abuse
Housing Crisis
First Aid and Non-Emergency Medical Care
Resource Connection and Referrals
Transportation to Services

The Child Center is a non-profit human services agency that has been offering a continuum of psychiatric, therapeutic and special education programs throughout Lane County since 1971 and in Central Oregon since 2011.

24-hour, 7 day-a-week crisis line for parents of children up to age 18 to call when their child is having an immediate mental health, emotional, or behavioral crisis. Trained crisis responders provide assistance to parents over the phone.

First Place Family Center is a refuge and place of support for children and their families who are low income, at risk of losing their housing or are already in transition between homes due to job loss, health issues and other critical problems. Night Shelter Annex provides shelter for households with children 0-18. Call First Place Family Center at 541-342-7728 or visit 1995 Amazon Parkway, Eugene to access the shelter program.

First Place also provides assessment for Rapid Rehousing and then Permanent Supportive Housing Central Wait Lists.

With a primary mission to offer help and hope for children and families, Jasper Mountain has developed specializations in areas such as attachment issues, sexual reactivity, anti-social and violent behavior and treating severe trauma. We have experience with adopted children including foreign adoptions and subsequent challenges for parents. All programs are guided by the agency philosophy to treat the intellectual, emotional and spiritual needs of the child – thus treating the whole person. Jasper Mountain currently works with children from around the United States and is available for private placements.

Oregon Community Programs is a private nonprofit agency that has provided research-based treatment and prevention services and programs to children, youth, and families since 1983.

We provide a range of evidence-based behavioral health and rehabilitation interventions, including:

Treatment Foster Care Oregon (TFCO)
Keeping Foster and Kinship Families Supported (KEEP)
Parent Child Interaction Therapy (PCIT)
Trauma-Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (TF-CBT)
Services informed by Parent Management Training Oregon (PMTO)

Relief Nursery prevents the cycle of child abuse and neglect through early intervention that focuses on building successful and resilient children, strengthening parents, and preserving families.

Our trained counselors are here to support you 24/7. If you are a young person in crisis, feeling suicidal, or in need of a safe and judgment-free place to talk, call the TrevorLifeline now at 1-866-488-7386.

Womenspace continues to provide services to victims and survivors of domestic and sexual violence. Access to these services is through our expanded 24-hour crisis and support line. Spanish and English-speaking advocates are available day and night. The Chat Now service is now live and advocates are available in both Spanish and English.The Chat Now service is now live and advocates are available in both Spanish and English. Physical distancing is still in place at Womenspace, with all services being provided remotely.

CAHOOTS (Crisis Assistance Helping Out On The Streets) provides mobile crisis intervention 24/7 in the Eugene-Springfield Metro area. CAHOOTS is dispatched through the Eugene police-fire-ambulance communications center, and within the Springfield urban growth boundary, dispatched through the Springfield non-emergency number. Each team consists of a medic (either a nurse or an EMT) & a crisis worker (who has at least several years experience in the mental health field). CAHOOTS provides immediate stabilization in case of urgent medical need or psychological crisis, assessment, information, referral, advocacy & (in some cases) transportation to the next step in treatment. CAHOOTS offers a broad range of services, including but not limited to:

Crisis Counseling
Suicide Prevention, Assessment, and Intervention
Conflict Resolution and Mediation
Grief and loss
Substance Abuse
Housing Crisis
First Aid and Non-Emergency Medical Care
Resource Connection and Referrals
Transportation to Services

First Place Family Center is a refuge and place of support for children and their families who are low income, at risk of losing their housing or are already in transition between homes due to job loss, health issues and other critical problems.

Station 7 provides emergency shelter.
Call 888-689-3111 or go in person to 931 W. 7th Avenue, Eugene.

A Youth Hotline is also available: 541-689-3111

Womenspace continues to provide services to victims and survivors of domestic and sexual violence. Access to these services is through our expanded 24-hour crisis and support line. Spanish and English-speaking advocates are available day and night. The Chat Now service is now live and advocates are available in both Spanish and English.The Chat Now service is now live and advocates are available in both Spanish and English. Physical distancing is still in place at Womenspace, with all services being provided remotely.